HTTP Error 500.19 – Internal Server Error after installing Office Web Application


Recently i installed Office Web apps and once i completed the configuration , i noticed that i was getting error on all the site collections on the farm:

It appered that Office web Apps installation messed up the web.config files and problem was resolved by manually removing the following duplicate enteries from the web.config files:

<staticContent>            
      <mimeMap fileExtension=".atomsvc" mimeType="application/atomsvc+xml" />            
      <remove fileExtension=".svg" />            
      <mimeMap fileExtension=".svg" mimeType="image/svg+xml" />            
    </staticContent>            
    <staticContent />            
  </system.webServer>

About amritatalreja
I am working as a SharePoint Consultant in HCL America INC, Cary,NC.

4 Responses to HTTP Error 500.19 – Internal Server Error after installing Office Web Application

  1. Pingback: SharePointWarrior

  2. This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something
    that helped me. Thanks a lot!

  3. Hello I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found
    you by accident, while I was broqsing on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here
    now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog
    (I aloso love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over itt all at
    the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    more, Please do keep up the superb jo.

  4. Pingback: Hate Code » SP 2010: 500–Internal Server Error after installing Office Web Apps

Leave a comment